top of page

Work, work, work, work, work

Under the tab labelled "Flash Fiction" is where you can find my new skit "Job Skills." Inspired solely by the job-market, this short exemplifies the truths about the work-force. It pains me too see so many people across the globe who are taken advantage of on a daily bases. Slavery moved from cotton fields to offices. Yes, money is fuel and paves a path for living but moderation does exist. Honestly, I enjoy the smaller things in life such as love, music, and literature. An abundance of cash only leads to quicker destruction of myself.

I am not saying everyone should do as I do. Everyone is a unique snowflake and is responsible for finding their way of living. But please, find a comfortable balance between work and personal time. Humans are given a window of opportunity to live on this planet. Make the most of it!

bottom of page